Ladies and Gentlemen,
Thank you for joining the newsletter of Gdynia Film Festival.

Our biggest event, the 37th Gdynia Film Festival is coming closer. The festival will be held between 7th and 12th May, 2012.

We would like to remind you that the deadline for submissions for the Main Competition and the Young Cinema Competition is 29th February. More info on film submissions is available at 

Below you can find the list of members of this year’s committees: 

Members of the Honorary Committee

Bogdan Zdrojewski
Minister of Culture and National Heritage

Mieczysław Struk
Marshall of Pomeranian Province

Wojciech Szczurek
Mayor of Gdynia City

Jacek Bromski
President of Polish Filmmakers’ Association

Beata Mońka
President of the Management Board of CANAL+ Cyfrowy

Juliusz Braun
President of the Board of Polish Television

Members of the Organizing Committee

Agnieszka Odorowicz
Director of Polish Film Institute

Zina Jarmoszuk
Director of the State Patronage Department
Ministry of Culture and National Heritage

Jacek Bromski
President of Polish Filmmakers’ Association

Beata Jaworowska
Deputy Director the Department of Culture at Marshall of Pomeranian Province Office in Gdańsk

Włodzimierz Grzechnik
Head of Culture, Recreation and Sports Department at the Town Council of Gdynia

Beata Ryczkowska
Programming Director Member of the Board of CANAL+ Cyfrowy

Henryka Walichnowska
Acting President of Polish Television Film Agency

Leszek Kopeć
Director of the Festival

Michał Chaciński
Artistic Director of the Festival

We hope to see you at the 37th Gdynia Film Festival!