The awards in the Main Competition were granted by the Jury of the 46th Polish Film Festival, composed of:

Andrzej Barański – Chairman
Robert Bolesto
Bogdan Dziworski
Joanna Kulig
Dorota Roqueplo
Agnieszka Smoczyńska
Mikołaj Trzaska

The GRAND PRIZE of the 46th Polish Film Festival in Gdynia the GOLDEN LIONS for best film FEARS went to directors ŁUKASZ RONDUDA and ŁUKASZ GUTT, and producers KUBA KOSMA and KATARZYNA SARNOWSKA.


The SILVER LIONS of the 46th Polish Film Festival for LEAVE NO TRACES went to director JAN P. MATUSZYŃSKI and producers LESZEK BODZAK and ANETA HICKINBOTHAM.


The GOLDEN CLAW of the 46th Polish Film Festival for the boldness of form and content in Visions Apart category for MOSQUITO STATE, went to director FILIP JAN RYMSZA and producers WŁODZIMIERZ NIDERHAUS, FILIP JAN RYMSZA, ALYSSA SWANZEY


Individual awards went to:

directing MY WONDERFUL LIFE: Łukasz Grzegorzek

screenplay OPERATION HYACINTH: Marcin Ciastoń

directing debut OTHER PEOPLE: Aleksandra Terpińska

cinematography FEARS: Łukasz Gutt

music PRIME TIME: Teoniki Rożynek

art direction LEAVE NO TRACES: Paweł Jarzębski

sound MOSQUITO STATE: Mateusz Adamczyk, Sebastian Witkowski, Zofia Moruś

film editing OTHER PEOPLE: Magdalena Chowańska

make up OPERATION HYACINTH: Daria Siejak

costume design THE GETAWAY KING: Marta Ostrowicz

actress in a supporting role THE TENANT. YOU CAN’T BURN US ALL: Sławomira Łozińska

actor in a supporting role PRIME TIME: Andrzej Kłak

actress in a leading role AUTUMN GIRL: Maria Dębska

actor in a leading role OTHER PEOPLE: Jacek Beler

professional acting debut SONATA: Michał Sikorski


Audience Award granted by the audience voting in Festival cinemas went to Bartosz Blaschke for SONATA.


Also the winners of the other two competitions have been announced at the Closing Gala of the 46th PFF.


Microbudget Film Competition Jury composed of:

Magnus von Horn – Chairman

Agata Szymańska

Jan Naszewski

decided to grant the Award for Best Film in the Microbudget Film Competition to director Tomasz Habowski for SONGS ABOUT LOVE


Short Film Competition Jury composed of:

Małgorzata Szumowska – Chairwoman

Agnieszka Podsiadlik

Tim Redford

decided to grant the Lucjan Bokiniec Award for Best Film in the Short Film Competition to director Alicja Sokół for BROTHER THE FISHERMAN.


Platinum Lions for lifetime achievements founded by the Polish Filmmakers Association went to Agnieszka Holland.